Sendas de Oku No. 6

Quartet (2012)
Three Cellos and Piano

I. Allegro spiritoso
II. Cadenza-candecia
III. Lento cantabile

Score Sample

Duration: c. 9-13 minutes


Category: Tags: ,

About Sendas de Oku 

Inspired by the travel journal Oku no Hosomichi by the great Japanese poet Matsuo Bashō (1644-1694), the pieces in the Sendas de Oku set were written specifically for the members of the Hermida-Ito family (three cellists and a pianist). Throughout this family book various possibilities, or pathways, are proposed, which explore various combinations, including solos.