Sendas de Oku No. 3b


Trio (2012)
Three Cellos

I. Tetsuwan Atomu
II. Ichiro’s Broken Dream of Playing in the 2012 World Series
III. Mariachi-san

Score Sample

Duration: c. 8 minutes

Category: Tag:

About Sendas de Oku 

Inspired by the travel journal Oku no Hosomichi by the great Japanese poet Matsuo Bashō (1644-1694), the pieces in the Sendas de Oku set were written specifically for the members of the Hermida-Ito family (three cellists and a pianist). Throughout this family book various possibilities, or pathways, are proposed, which explore various combinations, including solos.